Building Momentum

11Jan10

With a few decisions to be made on the running order of the poems, I’ve realised that we should be building momentum on this project by now. So, I went straight onto Facebook and asked people to help us reach a target 500 followers by the end of the week. Simple, right? Surprisingly, yes. In the last few minutes alone we’ve gotten a dozen or so followers. If everyone suggests the page to their friends, we’ll be flying along on target. Then we just need people to buy the book!

Thankfully the writers are more or less up there on the networking chart. Most of them are online and doing quite well for themselves, while the ones that aren’t are quite good at establishing connections in real life. As for me.. well, I’ll be hoping to get the book, without an ISBN, into bookshops in Dublin. As soon as I get a chance, I’ll be out and about, going to Indie bookstores that I’m familiar with. There are three in the city centre that I know of, then I’ll be bothering work about it.

Please do your part! Spread the word about the book and the Facebook page, talk to bookshops about getting it in when it’s released, tell your family, your friends, anything you can think of to build the momentum of this project. The closer we get to our release date the more people we’ll need in the know of what’s going on.

I’ll be blogging a lot more about this in the near future on my personal blog, and on my writers’ group’s blog, and in our forum and on Twitter and all that sort of stuff. If you can help, get in touch. Any articles or blogs you write, let me know. I want to read them all.

Thank you for your time,
Paul Carroll.

No Responses Yet to “Building Momentum”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

